Sunday, April 23, 2017

Easter

We celebrated Easter in Rochester this year.  My parents' church had an Easter egg hunt with other fun activities that we went to in the morning.  Later in the afternoon, we had an Easter egg hunt at my parents' house and Easter dinner since my dad was flying out for work on Easter Sunday.






We went to church Easter morning and the girls were excited about wearing their new dresses:



The next weekend, we had an Easter meal in Albert Lea with Dave's family followed by an Easter egg hunt out at his aunt and uncle's house.


Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Abby turns 9!

Abby had fun celebrating her 9th birthday this year!  She enjoyed cupcakes from Cakewalk and opening presents the Friday night before her birthday.





That Saturday, she had a dance competition, then went to a Timberwolves game and stayed in downtown Minneapolis with my dad for the night.




On Sunday the 2nd, her actual birthday, she and my dad met up with the rest of us (my mom, Norah, and I, plus Dave's parents) at Chuck E. Cheese.









The next weekend, Abby had her friend Olivia over for a sleepover Friday night, and then we took two of her friends from school/daycare (Olivia and Sarah) out for a pizza lunch and to the movies.  The girls had fun picking out a box of candy for the movie at Target before the show.





At Abby's 9 year check up, she was excited to not have any shots this year!  She weighed in at 52.6 pounds (12th percentile) and was 4 feet, 4 inches tall (44th percentile).  I can't believe that she will be in the double digits next year!

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Abby's 9-year interview

Favorite color:  blue
Least favorite color:  black
Favorite book:  Out of My Mind
Favorite fruit:  canteloupe
Favorite vegetable:  cooked broccoli
Favorite TV show:  Camp Lake Bottom (on Netflix)
Favorite movie:  Baby's Day Out
Favorite food:  fish and mac & cheese
Favorite lunch:  pizza
Favorite thing to wear:  footie pajamas
Favorite snack:  Goldfish crackers
Favorite zoo animal:  zebra
Best friend:  Avery and Sarah
Favorite cereal:  Cinnamon Life
Favorite drink:  Fiji water
Thing I like to do with Mommy:  have her read to me
Thing I like to do with Daddy:  play with him
Thing I like to do with Norah:  play with her
Thing I like to do with Sadie:  cuddle
Favorite store:  Target
Favorite toy:  fidget spinner
Favorite game:  Sequence
Favorite song:  I'm Still Standing
Favorite thing to do outside:  play with Lily and Gavin
Favorite holiday:  my birthday
What I want to be when I grow up:  teacher
What makes me happy:  when I get to play with my friends
What makes me sad:  when it's raining outside and we want to play outside
What I like about Daddy:  scratchy beard
What I like about Mommy:  snuggling
What I like about Norah:  I can read to her
What I like about Sadie:  petting her
If I could go anywhere in the world, I'd go to:  Florida
If I could change my name, it would be:  Tori
One thing I do the best:  reading
Favorite thing about school:  Media
The coolest person on earth:  Greg
Favorite sport:  dance
If I had one wish, it would be:  to have a baby sister or brother (or a cousin)
Something I used to do when I was little:  sleep
3 words that best describe me:  talented, helpful, reader
Now that I'm 9:  sometimes I don't have to sit with a carseat